KCR’s Cabinet Ministers list

KCR's Cabinet Ministers list

KCR’s Cabinet Ministers list

Chief Minister-designate K Chandrasekhar Rao who is all set to be sworn as Telangana’s first chief minister at 8.15 AM on June 2nd is going to have a 17 to 18 member cabinet. On Sunday, KCR would hand over the cabinet list to Governor ESL Narasimhan.

KCR’s Cabinet:

Harish Rao, Etela Rajender, KTR, Nayani Narasimha Reddy (MLC), Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, Konda Surekha, Jupally Krishna Rao, Jagdishwar Reddy, Padma Devender Reddy, Laxma Reddy, Srinivas Goud or Swami Goud (MLC), Mahender Reddy, T Padma Rao, Jogu Ramanna and J Venkat Rao.

Following TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu’s path, KCR too is toying with the idea of two Deputy Chief Minister posts – One for Muslim Minority and the other for SC Community to the counter the criticism of backtracking from the promise of Dalit Chief Minister. While MLC Mohamood Ali has already been confirmed for one of these post, Dharmapuri MLA Koppula Eshwar (SC) might be bagging the other one.


Principal Secretary – Narsinga Rao
Chief Secretary – Rajiv Sharma
Intelligence IG – Shivdhar Reddy
DGP – Anurag Sharma