17 Min, 44 MLAs, 10 MLCs – Still Cheating?

After a two hour prolonged meeting with CM Kiran Kumar Reddy, it is surprising to see 17 ministers, 44 MLAs and 10 MLCs of Seemandhra Congress have made no stunning decisions. With Union cabinet approving the creation of Telangana, it is a big suspense as to what Seemandhra congress leaders are going to do.

Speaking on behalf of these MLAs and Ministers, Minister Saialajanath stated they are not going resign either to MLA posts or to party membership. ‘We will resign to the posts only after defeating the assembly resolution on Telangana. As per Article 3, there is no way Centre can create a separate state without taking an assembly resolution into consideration’, said Sailajanath. ‘In history, no new state is formed without assembly resolution, and we will see how Parliament will proceed without taking our resolution’, he added.

Before attending this meet, Congress MLA J C Diwakar Reddy stated that there is no use of this meeting as high command has already taken a decision favouring Telangana. ‘Except turning East and bowing to Sun god, there is nothing much to do’, said JC.

Minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao however confirmed that they will quit posts after defeating assembly resolution. ‘No doubt, we are unhappy with high command, and we will defeat T-resolution first, until then we decided not to quit’.

AP NGOs are first to react on this confirmation of Andhra MLAs, and they stated that Congress Seemandhra party is still trying to cheat people with their false promises.

Comments are closed.